Campaign for Real Ale

Campaign for Real Ale


  • Branch pubs open for beer collection or delivery Monday 16 November 2020

    Please support our local pubs, trying to keep afloat during these difficult times.
    The Hand and Heart, Millfield
    The Ploughman, Werrington
    The Woolpack, Stanground
    The Farmers Arms, Yaxley
    The Vine, Market Deeping
    All the above have facebook pages for the latest details.
    If you know of any other pubs open for off-sales, let us know. Cheers

  • Real Ale Trail - the resuts Tuesday 29 September 2020

    Just a quick update on the Peterborough CAMRA Real Ale Trail “Back to the Pub 2020”. Our thanks to ALL that helped to make the event such a success , particularly the licensees for donating some fantastic prizes and all of the participants for respecting the social distancing measures in their search for the perfect pint/pub.
    The Ale Trail was purposely designed so that it would take two, three of four days to complete and we realise how difficult this was for “out of town” drinkers to complete. However, despite the fact there were several winners from further afield, two or three of whom kindly asked that their prize be re-drawn to another participant more able to be able to collect/use locally.
    We had thirty plus completed entries and the winners are listed below.
    Mile Tree Brewery 1. Brewery Experience Saturday morning for two
    Produce your own real ale recipe on the Small Plant Kit, with tour and tasting.
    Winner Trevor Emmington PE1
    2. Weekend “Behind the Scenes” Brewery Trip incl. Transport and hotel .
    Winner David Partridge NG34
    The Blue Bell
    3. “Money can’t Buy” VIP Brewing Experience.
    Winner Bob Didwell NR6
    Xtreme Ales
    4. Pin (36 pints) of Real Ale
    Winner Tony Lea GU
    Fletton Club
    5. Gallon of Beer / 12 months Club Membership.
    Winner Bram PE1
    The Burghley
    6. Sunday Lunch for 2 with bottle of wine or two pints.
    Winner Raeanne Elliott PE2
    Rocket Ales
    7. 2 x Triple Packs of Bottled Beers.
    Winner Carol Goodbody NR19
    8. Pie, Mash & a Pint for 2
    Winner Sue Swift PE4
    9. Selection of Batemans bottled beers
    Winner Don Rudd PE4
    Yard of Ale
    11. Pizza & a Pint for 2.
    Winner Joe Pettit PE28
    The Drapers
    12. £20.00 Wetherspoon Voucher
    Winner David Hodgkinson PE3
    Hand and Heart
    13. Beer and Snacks Hamper
    Winner Maurice Coe PE3
    14. £10.00 Beer Card
    Winner Matt Mace PE1
    15. £10.00 Beer Card
    Winner Andy Stone Stone PE6
    The Ploughman
    16. Gallon of Beer 5 Litre
    Winner Simon Fyffe IG1
    17. Half Gallon of Beer 3 Litre
    Winner Richard Bass
    18. £20.00 value Bar Tab
    Winner Alex Brown PE12
    The Ostrich
    19. Pie and a pint for two
    Winner Chris Jenner PE
    The Bumble
    20. 5 x pints of draught ale.
    Winner Robert Godsalve SG2
    The Wonky Donkey
    21. Voucher worth £14.80 for ale or cider
    Alan White PE
    Nene Valley Brewery
    22. 3 Bottle Gift Pack Winner Kevin Adams PE1
    The winners names have ALL been notified to the successful participants to arrange collection.
    Well done all !