Tobie Norris12 Saint Pauls Street
See more about this pub on WhatPub, CAMRA's national pub guide.
Parts of this stone building date back to circa 1280 and in 1617 it was bought by Tobias "Tobie" Norris and used as a bell foundry. From the 1950s it was used by the RAF Association until converted into a pub in 2005 by Mick Thurlby, for which it won CAMRA's best National Pub Restoration Award in 2008, and also Peterborough CAMRA's Pub of the Year 2008. It has 7 rooms over two floors which have been restored to their former glory and is a must visit gem. Three handpumps serve beers from local and micro breweries. More ales are available direct from the cask, on demand. Good menu that includes pizzas with unusual toppings. Sunday quiz fortnightly.